Did you know?

  • Animation & VFX industry is
    expected to be worth
    55.9 billion rupees by 2015.
  • Konw More

Creative Minds

Arena creative minds 2012

A creative platform for students to showcase some brilliant work.

Press & Media

Students bag trophies at Creative Minds 2017, Kolkata

Creative Minds is Arena Animation’s flagship inter-centre student competition, where students produce and showcase some brilliant work. The event was organized in Kolkata, on November 8, 2017. 

All entries at Creative Minds competitions are conceptualised and produced by Arena students, under the guidance & mentorship of their faculty. These films and projects are judged by industry experts, who then guide them & give them useful career tips. The experts also choose the winning entries.

Creative Minds competition categories include cover design, mobile website design, character animation sequence, 3D product packshot, 3D character asset development, roto matchmoving, 3D architectural visualization, and VFX compositing. 

Mobile Website Design
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Arpita Biswas Chowringhee
Second Mohar Saha Shyambazar
Third Rajesh Kalia Barasat
Character Animation Sequence
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Abhishek Ray Ultadanga
Second Subhrajit Paik Ultadanga
Third Supriyo Das Barrackpore
3d Architectural Visualization
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Santu Sadhukhan, Payel Chakroborty, Tania Basu, Trisha dey Biswas Barasat
Second Sonilata Sahu Bapuji Nagar
Third Anirban Mukherjee, Priyanka Pramanik Saltlake
3D Character Asset Development
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Anand Kumar Chowringhee
Second Nimai Halder Chowringhee
Third Rhiddhiraj Palit Chowringhee
Cover Design
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Ashish Ranchi
Second Ankita Adhikary New Alipore
Third Mouli Das New Alipore
VFX Compositing
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First SK Imran, Subhra Saha, Santu Sadhukhan, Chinmoy Sadhukhan Barasat
Second Arpita Sadhukhan Shyambazar
Third Biswajit Pegu Chowringhee
3D Product Packshot
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Goutam Sarkar Chowringhee
Second Ravi Kumar Singh Chowringhee
Third Aman Soni Ranchi
Roto Matchmoving
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Subhra Saha, Santu Sadhukhan Barasat
Second Sandip Chhetri Chowringhee
Third Sandip Kar Shyambazar

Congratulations to the winners!