Did you know?

  • Animation & VFX industry is
    expected to be worth
    55.9 billion rupees by 2015.
  • Konw More

Creative Minds

Arena creative minds 2012

A creative platform for students to showcase some brilliant work.

Press & Media

Students bag prizes at Creative Minds 2017, Chennai

Arena Animation’s zonal level competition, Creative Minds Powered by Shotgun, was held on October 7, 2017, at RKV Preview Theatre, Vadapalani, Chennai. 300+ students from various Arena Animation centres participated in the event.

Kabir Verma, global HOD, MatchMove & RotoAnim, MPC Studio, Bangalore conducted a session on Hollywood Blockbuster VFX. Jainaressh BC, AM-Education, Unity Technologies, held #madewithunity showcase.

Students presented their outstanding works in competition categories - including mobile website design, character animation sequence, 3D architectural visualization, 3D character asset development, cover design, VFX compositing, 3D packshot, and roto matchmoving.

Mobile Website Design
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Gomathi T Nagar
Second Surendar T Nagar
Third Kishorek Kumaar Madurai
Character Animation Sequence
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First R Yashvanth Kumar RS Puram Coimbatore
Second Vignesh Madurai
Third Mohan Raj E Anna Nagar
3D Architectural Visualization
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Naveen Raj, Prabhakaran, Mohammed Hussain T Nagar
Second Nithesh, Raman Kishore, Raghul, Vaishali T Nagar
Third Loganathan Erode
3D Character Asset Development
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Bharat Kumar G Anna Nagar
Second V Suresh Bahadur Vadapalani
Cover Design
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Jachin Raja T Nagar
Second Sabarish T Nagar
Third Kishore Anna Nagar
VFX Compositing
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Karthick Salem
Second Fiona Don Bosco, Vivek S K T Nagar
Third Yashwanth, Moule Eswarran, Ravi Kumar, Nasurudeen Velechery
3d Product Packshot
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Sabarinathan, Loganathan, Peter Gnanaraj Erode
Second Sethudevasenapathy P S, Vasanth N, Prakash Erode
Third Saravana Pandian S Madurai
Roto Matchmoving
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Vivek Erode
Second A Manigandan Anna Nagar
Third Ajithkumar Madurai

Congratulations to the winners!