Did you know?

  • Animation & VFX industry is
    expected to be worth
    55.9 billion rupees by 2015.
  • Konw More

Creative Minds

Arena creative minds 2012

A creative platform for students to showcase some brilliant work.

Press & Media

Creative Minds (North Zone) concludes successfully; students win exciting prizes!

Creative Minds, the zonal level student competition of Arena Animation was held on Sep 15, 2015 at The Ocean Pearl Retreat, Satbari, New Delhi. 850+ students from various Arena Animation centres across the north zone participated in the event.

Eminent personalities from film production studios and web development companies – including Colonel S S Sandhu (GM Operations, Prime Focus), Deepak Jain (Super Lead - 3D Division, Sparrow Interactive) – addressed the students and educated them on job opportunities in the animation & VFX industry. 

Animation industry expert Vaibhav More conducted a workshop on channel ident, and covered various topics including animation packaging, character animation & the making of ‘Star Kabaddi’ animations & ‘Romedy Now’ spots.

Prashant Shahane, the lead 3D Artist at Trace VFX, conducted a learning session for students, on 3D product packshot & visual effects -behind the scenes of the creative & technical processes. 

Students presented their ecommerce works in categories including 3D architectural visualisation, 3D character animation sequence, 3D product packshot, channel ident, character design, website design, digital illustration, and VFX scene.  

A jury comprising of prominent personalities – including Prashant Shahane (lead 3D artist, Trace VFX) & Vaibhav More (owner of Vaibhav More Films) – evaluated student works and chose the winners. 


3D Architectural Visualization
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Gurudutta Ghimire South Ex
Second Nikhil Khetrapal Connaught Place
Third Akansha Jain South Ex
Character Animation Sequence
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Dharamendra Choudhary Jodhpur
Second Shivangi Rathi Jodhpur
Third Simaranjeet South Ex
3D Product Packed Shot
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Prabhat Midha, Kapil Verma Rajouri
Second Rahul Preet Vihar
Third Naveen, Nitesh Rai Rajouri
Channel Ident
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Faruk Khan, Aman Singhal Rajouri
Second Tanya Aggarwal Malviya Nagar Shivalik
Third Aditya Sabharwal, Anmol Singh Rajouri
Character Design
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Deep Karmarkar South Ex
Second Abhishek Mudgal  Rajouri
Third Sudhanshu South Ex
Digital Illustration
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Naman Rajouri
Second Sherry Sharma South Ex
Third Aman Bansal South Ex
Visual Effects Scene
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Arun Kumar South Ex
Second Rahul Punayani Rajouri
Third Abhinav Rajvans South Ex
Website Design
Prize Winners Name Centre Name
First Sumit Malhotra Rajouri
Second Sandeep Kumar Saini Gurgaon-Sector14
Third Reuben Andrew Gurgaon-Sector14


Congratulations to the winners!